What’s Going on at Immanuel?

                                                         

October

Sunday, October 3
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth 
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
12pm – 2pm – Confirmation Class (Lessons CS #2 and 3 and AS #2)
2:30pm – Congregational Meeting (Pastoral Call Vote)
 
Tuesday, October 5
10am – 4pm – Community Blood Drive at Goodall-Witcher Hospital Parking Lot
 
Wednesday, October 6
10:00am – Bible Study in the Fellowship Hall
3:00pm – Goodall-Witcher Nursing Home Devotional and Hymn Sing
5:00pm – Women’s Group Meeting in the Fellowship Hall
 
Saturday, October 9
9:00am – 3:00pm LWML Texas District Retreat at Trinity Badger Ranch
 
Sunday, October 10
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth 
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
12pm – 2pm – Confirmation Class (Lesson CS #4 and AS # 3
 
Tuesday, October 12
6:30pm – Church Council Meeting
 
Wednesday, October 13
10:00am – Bible Study in the Fellowship Hall
1-3pm – Clifton Mobile Food Pantry – Clifton High School Parking Lot (Home Side)
 
Sunday, October 17
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth 
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
12pm – 2pm – Confirmation Class (Lesson CS# 5 and AS # 4)
 
Wednesday, October 20
10:00am – Bible Study – Fellowship Hall
7:00pm – Men’s Club Meeting – Fellowship Hall 
 
Thursday, October 21
9:30am – noon – Immanuel Volunteers at Clifton Food Bank
 
Sunday, October 24
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth 
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
12pm – 2pm – Confirmation Class (Lesson CS # 6 and AS # 5)
 
Wednesday, October 27
10:00am – Bible Study – Fellowship Hall
 
Saturday, October 30
11:30 – 2pm Free Community Taco Lunch 
Clifton Civic Center 
Everyone is Welcome
                                                              
Sunday, October 31
Reformation Day
Scripture Alone
Christ Alone
Grace Alone
Faith Alone
Glory of God Alone
                     – Martin Luther
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth 
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
12pm – 2pm – Confirmation Class (Lesson CS # 7 and AS # 6)
 
 

November

Wednesday, November 3
10:00am – Bible Study in the Fellowship Hall
3:00pm – Goodall-Witcher Nursing Home Devotional and Hymn Sing
 
Sunday, November 7
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
 
Wednesday, November 10
10:00am – Bible Study in the Fellowship Hall
1-3pm – Clifton Mobile Food Pantry – Clifton High School Parking Lot (Home Side)
 
Sunday, November 14
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
 
Tuesday, November 16
6:30pm – Church Council Meeting in the Fellowship Hall
 
Wednesday, November 17
10:00am – Bible Study in the Fellowship Hall
3:00pm – Goodall-Witcher Nursing Home Devotional and Hymn Sing
7:00pm – Men’s Club Meeting – Fellowship Hall 
 
Thursday, November 18
9:30am – noon – Immanuel Volunteers at Clifton Food Bank
 
Sunday, November 21
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
 
Wednesday, November 24
10:00am – Bible Study in the Fellowship Hall 
 
Thursday, November 25
Thanksgiving Day
 
Sunday, November 28
9:15am – Adult Bible Class in the Fellowship Hall
9:15am – Refreshments for Youth
9:30am – Youth Sunday School
10:30am – Worship Service 
12pm – 2pm – Confirmation Class
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
To add meetings or other events, please contact info@immanuelclifton.org